Happy Halloween

STUPID? What do you mean "stupid"?

Just wait ’til next year, Charlie Brown. You’ll see! Next year at this same time, I’ll find the pumpkin patch that is real sincere and I’ll sit in that pumpkin patch until the Great Pumpkin appears. He’ll rise out of that pumpkin patch and he’ll fly through the air with his bag of toys. The Great Pumpkin will appear and I’ll be waiting for him! I’ll be there! I’ll be sitting there in that pumpkin patch and I’ll see the Great Pumpkin. Just wait and see, Charlie Brown. I’ll see the Great Pumpkin. I’ll SEE the Great Pumpkin! Just you wait, Charlie Brown. The Great Pumpkin will appear and I’ll be waiting for him…

 -Linus



 

Posted on October 31, 2009, in Holiday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I saw Halloween Charlie Brown episode this week. I try not to miss it every time they air it around this time.

  2. I watched it too. I love the Halloween special more than any other.peace

  3. dude it’s back on again this year. ABC is showing it two times, thursday and friday. Thank goodness it isn’t on fox or else I would miss it (fox and cablevision are in a fee dispute and fox has blocked all its channels for cablevision’s subscribers.)

  4. Yeah, It’s funny I was reminding a friend of mine about that two hrs ago and they thanked me because they forgot it was on (LOL)

    So you are trying to tell me that dispute is still going on. I thought that crap was done and over with. That is insane that you don’t have Fox. I can’t believe I’m saying this but I’m glad I have Time Warner Cable, they only mess up every once in a while.

    peace out

  5. Yep, and some cablevision providers have filed suit asking for a refund from cablevision since fox is not on. Time warner in nyc had the same fight with fox at the end of last year but they were able to resolve it. This one is different, the attacks from each company are more vicious than any I have seen before.

  6. Yeah I knew about that one but I thought that the Cablevision situation was resolved. Last I had heard about the situation Fox wanted somewhere around 100-150 million to resolve the issue. It won’t be long until the FCC gets involved in this issue and trust me Fox doesn’t want them to get involved. The only organization that Murdoch is scared of is the FCC.

Leave a Reply

