Bobby Tillman

Bobby Tillman

18 years old, died in an attack last weekend in which he was beaten and stomped to death at a house party in Atlanta, Georgia. Tillman was attending a house-party in the Douglasville section of Georgia. The 5-feet-6-inch, 124-pound Tillman was targeted by 4 men who witnesses say just wanted to start trouble.

‘I’ll hit the next person I see’ said one of the men who attacked Tillman. Accused of the beating are Emanuel Boykins, Quantez Mallory and Horace Coleman are alleged to have beaten Bobby Tillman to death.

Tillman was still breathing as deputies arrived at the scene, Miller said. Deputies administered CPR to the teen, but he did not survive.

For some reason this story has struck a chord with me over the last two days.

I find this to be a sad situation. My prayers and condolences go out to him and the rest of the Tillman family.

RIP Bobby

Posted on November 10, 2010, in In Memoriam and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. What is wrong with these kids today? He wanted to punch the next guy he saw?!?

  2. I know there are a lot of cases of bullying lately, but this situation just hit a chord with me. I was bullied when I was a child because of the color of my skin and it just makes me sick. Just sick.

  3. Hi! I am from Douglasville and my youngest went to the same school as Bobby. I too am so over this. My heart aches for his family and friends and everyone else involved. It WAS a senseless act and a horrible tragedy. I also posted about this on my blog today. I’m still shaking my head over this one.

  4. every time I think about this or read something about it, I tear up. it just breaks my heart. this woman lost her only son, her angel or bs.

    They said his heart was bruised… 57 people stood and watched…

    This and the Derrion Albert murder proves some of us have raised/are raising a bunch of violent animals. First to beat this child to death, and then to stand by and watch with no urge to help, stop the madness or call someone?

    smh.

  5. This crime has resonated me in a way that I can’t explain. It is unspeakable that they stomped a completely innocent human being until they crushed his ribs and tore his heart.

    This kid didn’t have to die. He just didn’t.

Leave a Reply

