Captain America: The First Avenger

Paramount Pictures and Marvel Studios has released the full new trailer for Captain America: The First Avenger .

Opening in 3D and 2D theaters on July 22, the Joe Johnston-directed action adventure stars Chris Evans, Hayley Atwell, Hugo Weaving, Sebastian Stan, Toby Jones, Samuel L. Jackson, Dominic Cooper, Tommy Lee Jones, Stanley Tucci, Neal McDonough and Derek Luke.

Captain America: The First Avenger will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Movie Trailers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Looks interesting. I just went to the library saw some graphic novels about marvel ultimates storylines…Do you know much about them? I think they are some sort of alternate storyline about their characters but I am not sure. I want to read them but I think I will be more confused if I do start reading them.

  2. I do know about the Ultimate Marvel Series. They were originally written for a younger audience but the older audience, like me, picked up on them. And they are pretty good. They’re just reimagined and updated versions of Marvel Superheroes.
    I’ve personally read Spiderman, X-Men, the Avengers, and the Fantastic Four. If you get a chance,pick a couple of them up. If you know the characters you won’t be confused at all, at least I wasn’t.

    Later.

  3. I did pick up something called the ultimates 2 vol 1. They seem to use curse words in there. I am used to DC comics doing that (especially within the batman family of books) but not marvel. I kinda got the story line.
    I am also reading another graphic novel from DC called tower of babel. You heard of it?

  4. Yeah the Tower of Babel is one of my favorite DC covers of all time. Batman hovering over all the superheroes. That was sick. If I could find a poster with that, I would frame it and put it in my room.

    Batman was a trip in that novel. And anyone that ever tells me that Batman is a good guy , I always tell them to read that novel and they will probably change their mind.

    You want to make a Justice League movie for the fans, make that one!!!!

    Hope you are well my friend.

    Peace

    • I just finished reading the JLA graphic novel. On one side I can see the other heroes side to the situation BUT on the other I can agree with why Batman did what he did. I mean, the possibility for one of them to turn is definitely there and you know the dark knight likes to prepare for EVERY eventually. I especially like one of the back stories when Batman confronted Lex and warned him never to step in Gotham City. He said, “Superman is is the nice one” Batman is definitely no joke.

Leave a Reply

