The Avengers

Joss Whedon brings together the ultimate team of superheroes in the first official trailer for Marvel’s The Avengers

When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as SHIELD, finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.

The Avengers continues the epic big-screen adventures started in “Iron Man,” “The Incredible Hulk,” “Iron Man 2,” “Thor” and “Captain America: The First Avenger”. Starring Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner and Samuel L. Jackson, and directed by Joss Whedon, “Marvel’s The Avengers” is based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series “The Avengers,” first published in 1963 and a comics institution ever since.

Summer 2012

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Movie Trailers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. After watching it again, here are my thoughts:

    I think it could be a good movie. Slightly odd music choice, but I have a feeling they are trying to appeal to the kids.

    I wasn’t thrilled about the editing and I wasn’t pleased with the beginning. Hoping the 2nd trailer puts this to shame, and if it doesn’t I’m gonna be worried.

    This by far is the most complicated movie hero movie of all time. If Whedon screws it up. Well let’s not go there yet…….

    Also I hope hope they don’t make it all about one superhero (Downey), and let the others be supporting actors, otherwise they should call it Iron Man 3

    There. I said my peace.

    Later.

  2. I don’t know, looking at it brought a smile to my face 🙂 AVENGER ASSEMBLE!!!

  3. I like it. But the trailer could be better.

    They can’t get this one wrong. They just can’t.

    Peace

    Moe

  4. Do you know who is the villian(s)?

  5. I believe that it’s going to be Loki, who is the adoptive brother and archenemy of Thor. He is being played by British actor Tom Hiddleston.

Leave a Reply

