Rocky

I’ve never been able to understand the emotions that my friends went through when they lost a pet. Today I found out the hard way. My brother and I are sad to say that we had to put our dog Rocky down this week. He was 16 years old and an incredible pet with a calm demeanor and a loving spirit.

On a personal note he was literally one of the the best friends I’ve ever had. He lived a really good life and will be missed by our family and friends.

Rest In Peace Rocky.

RockyFB85

Posted on November 9, 2013, in In Memoriam. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I really feel for ya, man. I know how it is to have a dog and then to lose them all too well. I know you feel bad now but take a part out of your favorite quote on the sidebar of your blog when you think of your dear friend, “…no good thing ever dies”
    RIP Rocky

  2. Thanks man. He was my best friend and I miss him already. He was a great dog and a great friend.

    Remember Red, hope is a good thing,maybe the best of things and no good thing ever dies
    ~Shawshank Redemption

    Thanks for the reminder.

    Peace
    Moe

Leave a Reply

